Cornerstone
arts entertainment culture
The Nutcracker and The Mouse King

Ticket Information

Prices: £15, Conc £13.50, Members £12 and Family Ticket £50

Suitable for all ages from 3 to 103.

Family ticket is for 4 people and must include 1 child. 

Book now
 

The Nutcracker and The Mouse King

Friday 15 Dec 2017 to Saturday 30 Dec 2017

Tags: Theatre, Family and Children's

Cornerstone in association with Goblin proudly present

The Nutcracker and the Mouse King 

By E T A Hoffman 

In a new musical version for the whole family developed by 
Andrew Barry, Matt Borgatti, Will Dollard and Mary Erskine  

Book by Matt Borgatti
Music and lyrics by Will Dollard and Mary Erskine
Directed by Andrew Barry

Join us this Christmas for a classical festive show for the entire family -- from 3 to 103.

When Maria and her family turn up at a dusty old toyshop on Christmas Eve, full of raggedy old toys and a mysterious toymaker, they’d rather be anywhere else. But all is not as it seems- when everyone goes to bed the toys in the shop burst into life with music, singing and dancing. Maria meets the Nutcracker, a toy who has been cursed by the evil Mouse King. Together they must find a way to lift the curse and save Christmas for everyone. 

The world of the Nutcracker and the Mouse king is vividly brought to life with new songs and music, performed live by actor musicians supported by a talented young company ensemble from the local community. 

School and Group rates available, please contact the Box Office on 01235 515144 for more information. 

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES INCLUDE:

Friday 8th Dec 2017 7:00pm
Saturday 9th Dec 2017 2:00pm & 5.00pm

Thursday 14 Dec 2017 1:00pm (relaxed performance)

Friday 15 Dec 2017 7:00pm
Saturday 16 Dec 2017 2:00pm & 5:00pm
Sunday 17 Dec 2017 2:00pm 

Tuesday 19 Dec 2017 11:00am & 2:00pm
Wednesday 20 Dec 2017 2:00pm & 5:00pm
Thursday 21 Dec 2017 11:00am* & 2:00pm *The 11am performance will be a signed performance
Friday 22 Dec 2017 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Saturday 23 Dec 2017 2:00pm & 5:00pm
Sunday 24 Dec 2017 11:00am & 2:00pm- CHRISTMAS EVE

Tuesday 26 Dec 2017 2:00pm- BOXING DAY
Wednesday 27 Dec 2017 2:00pm & 5:00pm
Thursday 28 Dec 2017 2:00pm & 5:00pm
Friday 29 Dec 2017 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Saturday 30 Dec 2017 2:00pm

 

You Might Also Like