Cornerstone
arts entertainment culture
From the team behind behind The Nutcracker and the Mouse King and The Pied Piper, Cornerstone and Goblin Theatre present The Adventures of Pinocchio ​for Christmas 2019.

Ticket Information

Prices: £16, conc £14.50 & family of 4 £52.

Running times:  1 hour - 20 min interval - 35 minutes

Group Bookings:

When booked in advance, why not take up a discounted group rate! Please contact the Box Office for more information, minimum group of 10. Box Office: 01235 515144. 

If you are booking for a School - we have early bird rates available on Schools' performances. Please contact the Box Office for more information. 

Kids Lunch Boxes:

PRE-BOOK CHILDREN’S LUNCH BOXES - £4.75

There's no need to worry about hungry children when you visit Cornerstone. Pre-book them a yummy lunch box! 

Includes: sandwich, fruit, pom-bears and a drink.

Children can enjoy before or after the show but we ask you kindly not eat these lunches during our show.

Please pre-book your lunch boxes when purchasing your tickets and collect on the day from Nourish (our in-house cafe). 

Please call the box office on 01235 515144 for more information.

Book now
 

The Adventures of Pinocchio

Saturday 7 Dec 2019 to Sunday 29 Dec 2019

Tags: Musical Theatre, Family and Children's

Join us at the Spinning Yarn Storytelling Bar, with musical storytelling extraordinaire The Blues Fairy. Together with her band, ‘The Crickets’, she tells the story of Pinocchio.

We meet Gepetto as he creates Pinocchio, and follow the naughty puppet with the growing nose as he learns to make sense of a confusing world. From finding fame and fortune to finding himself in the belly of a whale, will he side with the good Blues Fairy, or fall foul of the tricky Fox? 

The classic story of Pinocchio is brought to life in a hilarious and vibrant new version with original songs and music, performed live by actor musicians supported by a talented young company ensemble from the local community

A much loved tale from the creative team behind The Nutcracker and the Mouse King and The Pied Piper. Cornerstone and Goblin Theatre present The Adventures of Pinocchio in Christmas 2019. 

Public performances: 

Saturday 7th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm - preview performance
Friday 13th December 2019 7pm - VIP night 
Saturday 14th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Sunday 15th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Tuesday 17th December 2019 10am* - *Relaxed Performance
Wednesday 18th December 2019 1pm 
Friday 20th December 2019 2pm & 7pm
Saturday 21st December 2019 1.30pm* & 5pm - *Signed Performance 
Sunday 22nd December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Monday 23rd December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Tuesday 24th December 2019 11am & 2.30pm - Christmas Eve
Thursday 26th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm - Boxing Day 
Friday 27th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Saturday 28th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Sunday 29th December 2019 2pm- final performance  

School Performances:

There are 14 schools performances of The Adventures of Pinocchio from Friday 7th December to Wednesday 18th December. Please contact the Box Office for more information: 01235 515144. 

 

Running time: approximately 2 hours including a 20 minute interval

You Might Also Like